Go To Search
Click to Home

Library Board and Staff
Crete Public Library Staff & Board Members

Crete Public Library Board of Trustees
Crete Public Library was originally founded as a reading room by the Red Ribbon Temperance Society in 1878.  By 1914, funding provided by Andrew Carnegie allowed the City of Crete to build Crete Public Library at 305 East 13th Street - where it still stands today.  In 1985, Federal funds and other funds raised by the Friends of the Library provided for an addition to the original facility.

Board meetings are held the second Monday of each month at noon. Current members are:

Peter Clarke
Fabiola Dimas
Doug Mundt
Jan Sears
Jennifer Wegener

Crete Public Library Staff
Library staff can be reached at 402-826-3809. For specific information requests, you may contact the following staff.

Outreach Services
Contact Susan Church           

Children’s & Young Adult Services
Contact Laura Renker            

Public & Technical Services             
Contact Maridza Vasquez      

Contact Joy Stevenson          

Library Clerks
Connie Higginson                  
Angie Ulrich                          
Lupe Lopez                           
Carolina Malavasa